Reviews

.Published Aug 16, 2019
Property is very nice.
5/5 Stayed Aug 2019
Karen R.
This property is very nice. We have been coming to the Waters at HSB for over 12 years. If you are wanting to use the yacht club. This individual property does not have access to that.

Published Aug 12, 2019
We enjoyed the stay
5/5 Stayed Jul 2019
Brandy B.
We had a great time while at the property with our friends.

Published Jul 22, 2019
Great for weekend getaway
5/5 Stayed Jun 2019
Laura P.
We are members at HSB, but live in another city. This was great spot for us to come down, enjoy the golf course & resort for the weekend.

Published Jul 1, 2019
Wardlaw
5/5 Stayed Jun 2019
Really enjoyed your condo and location. Beautiful!

Published Jun 24, 2019
Owner's Response:
Thank you for the kind words, we enjoyed having you as our guests. Please keep us in mind for future visits.

getaway
5/5 Stayed May 2019
avery h.
the property is beautiful! our family rented a boat which was within walking distance. pools are beautiful. we enjoyed the yacht club 2 of the 3 days we stayed.

Published May 31, 2019
Beautiful Condo and Helpful Host
5/5 Stayed May 2019
Caitlin D.
The host made sure I had all the detailed check-in and on site information way ahead of our trip. The on site information provided helpful directions to the pool and other amenities, as well as nearby shopping areas and activities. The condo was beautiful and spacious- for two couples we had plenty of our own space and a wonderful shared living room and kitchen. The host was very responsive to any of my questions (we brought groceries and I confirmed with him they had a coffee maker as well as a Keurig- priorities!) and when I wanted to ensure there were no additional steps necessary for check out. The access was simple and easy, and the building location on the property is great. We were across the street from the wedding location we attended and the pool, and near the other guests. Would definitely stay here again!

Published May 21, 2019
Weekend getaway
5/5 Stayed Apr 2019
Kim H.
We had a relaxing weekend stay. This unit was spacious for our group of four. We enjoyed the balcony and gas grill. The kitchen appliances are good but cutlery and pans need to be replaced and there are not enough steak knives and glassware. Other than this, the unit is nice and has everything you might need for a comfortable stay.

Published Apr 24, 2019
Great location nice place
5/5 Stayed Apr 2019
C D.
Enjoyed it very nice

Published May 8, 2019
Had a great time
5/5 Stayed Mar 2019
Raul C.
Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend retreat. Went with the in laws,wife, and yorkie.

Published Mar 24, 2019
great place for family
5/5 Stayed Mar 2019
noelia g.
great accommodations, clean condo, spacious, close to shopping and restaurants, great view, definitely recommend..

Published Mar 15, 2019
Great, quiet weekend
5/5 Stayed Dec 2018
LAURA C.
Cute, spacious and clean condo not far from area restaurants and shopping. There was an issue with the blow-up mattress and the owner was quick to respond and make it right.

Published Jan 4, 2019
Very nice condo and the properties are beautiful.
5/5 Stayed Nov 2018
Brian M.
We enjoyed everything about The Waters. Next time, it will be for a longer amount of time. Great place.

Published Dec 13, 2018
Excellent
5/5 Stayed Nov 2018
Jimmy G.
Most excellent, will be a repeat customer.

Published Nov 26, 2018
Awesome place!
5/5 Stayed Oct 2018
racquel f.
We booked this place for girls weekend and it was perfect for the 6 of us!! The patio is so much bigger than pictures show so we spent most of time out there. Location is perfect whether shopping in Llano or dining out in Marble Falls. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and there is a wine/beer store very close by. There is keurig type coffee maker so bring pods. Also bring garbage bags and toilet paper (place has toilet paper but it is one ply).

We will definitely come back!!

Published Oct 17, 2018
Beautiful resort. Partial view of lake. Very comfortable condo.
4/5 Stayed Sep 2018
Heather B.
We enjoyed our long weekend. Condo had everything we needed. Big balcony with partial view of lake. Beautiful area. Really enjoyed pool at yacht club. Beautiful views and excellent wait staff and bartenders.

Published Oct 3, 2018
Comfortable and clean
5/5 Stayed Sep 2018
Mini B.
Clean, nice view, comfy, well decorated

Published Sep 12, 2018
Great place to stay!
5/5 Stayed Aug 2018
christine r.san antonio texas
Nice clean and cozy condo, these owners went the extra mile providing net flicks, board games, Nintendo with games and all the essentials needed for a great stay.

Published Sep 5, 2018
Nice apartment
5/5 Stayed Aug 2018
Peggy H.San Antonio, TX
Very nicely furnished and kitchen well stocked.The only drawback was that the elevator was broken, but luckily this apartment is just one floor up from the parking level. Would rent again.

Published Aug 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Waters condos! Our beautiful condo was perfect for us! Very relaxing!
5/5 Stayed Aug 2018
Sally I.
The condo was located in a great central area. Loved the decor and all the instructions ahead of time to simplify our stay! Hope to stay there again!

Published Aug 16, 2018
Family Get Away
5/5 Stayed Jul 2018
Terri G.
We rented this condo for a long weekend with the family/in-laws. It was so nice, great location, and well equipped with all of the necessities. When we arrived I realized one of the vanity drawers, in the master bath was broken, and then the guest bath door wouldn't stay closed. I contacted the owner, Lance, via text and he had someone there the next day to fix both issues. We would definitely stay here again!

Published Aug 7, 2018
Really nice condo
4/5 Stayed Jul 2018
Tracy R.
Our family of four enjoyed staying in this condo. It was very clean, there was plenty of room for us, and we had everything inside that we needed during our stay. I was somewhat disappointed with the area as we were only there for three days during the week and several of the restaurants we wanted to go to were closed on those days. It also would have been nice to have access to the resort amenities since it was right there.

Published Aug 5, 2018
Wonderful Weekend
5/5 Stayed Jul 2018
Kim Z.
We had a wonderful time at Horseshoe Bay celebrating my husbands birthday. The condo was perfect for our guests. Very spacious and inviting. Great views of the lake.

Published Jul 27, 2018
A+ Beautiful condo with a wonderful view of the sunset. An absolute gem!
5/5 Stayed Jul 2018
Rhonda V.
We have stayed at several properties at LBJ over the years and this one has been voted the best by the entire family. The condo is beautiful, well cared for, spacious and the beds are super comfy. The balcony has a nice table for gathering and enjoying the beautiful sunset with a glass of wine or a margarita or two. The pool is beautiful and the grills make it nice to eat by the pool. The owner was quick to respond to questions and very accommodating to our check out request. We will definitely return!!

Published Jul 25, 2018
Super convenient spot in Horseshoe Bay Resort
5/5 Stayed Jun 2018
Stacy B.
This is our second time staying at this condo and plan on booking for next summer as well! Good location, super convenient within Horseshoe Bay Resort and beds are really comfortable. We had a minor issue with the bathroom that was fixed immediately.

Published Jun 28, 2018
Great, large 2 bedroom condo close to everything Horshoe Bay has to offer!
5/5 Stayed May 2018
Jason W.
This condominium is 800 feet away from the popular Horshoe bay wedding venue and pool. It’s just outside the gated section of the peninsula making it easy to find!

Great place! Would stay here again for sure!

Published May 24, 2018
Relaxing
5/5 Stayed May 2018
Sandi P.
Very nice place will definitely stay here again when we come back next year!

Published May 7, 2018
Clean, well stocked, great location and price
5/5 Stayed Apr 2018
Kathleen H.Victoria, TX
This apartment was a a great location on the property. Next to the yacht club and water, walking distance to the hotel and it's amenities. I was very pleased to be able to rent this 2 bedroom at a reasonable price. Definitely recommended.

Published May 4, 2018
Owner's Response:
Thank you for taking time to give us your input. We are always striving to improve and your review is an important part of the process. Hope to see you again very soon,

Lance

Long weekend stay for wedding
4/5 Stayed Apr 2018
Connie V.
Our family of three couples stayed at this condo for a long weekend to attend a wedding held at the resort. We were very happy with the accommodations. Very comfortable and spacious. Beds were wonderful.

Loved the large deck outdoors overlooking the water. The location was very convenient to everything. Pool was a little confusing - the property is not well marked and not sure if we ever found the right pool - the code did not work on the gate, so we never go to enjoy the pool. Is there a jacuzzi? We talked to other guests that seemed to find one to enjoy but we never found it! Also, the WiFi never worked.

Published Apr 12, 2018
The property is beautiful. Location very nice. Spacious.
4/5 Stayed Mar 2018
Judy E.
We received good suggestions for places to dine and sight see in nearby areas. Parking is very convenient. A lovely place.

Published Mar 30, 2018
Great Property
5/5 Stayed Mar 2018
William W.
This is a very clean two-bedroom unit in a nice waterfront setting. The property manager was very responsive to any questions and made sure we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Published Mar 19, 2018
Beautiful property. Well appointed. A very nice home away from home.
5/5 Stayed Feb 2018
Rhon F.
The owner of the property was great to work with. We had an enjoyable stay and found everything even nicer than we expected from the VRBO description and pictures.

Published Feb 22, 2018
Awesome place to stay!!
5/5 Stayed Nov 2017
Orlando C.
We had a fabulous time! The place was awesome and very accommodating to our needs. Will definitely recommend and stay there again if we can!

Published Nov 26, 2017
We had an amazing time, beds comfy and all good
5/5 Stayed Oct 2017
casey w.
We had a wonderful time and will definitely come back. The balcony was huge and the condo clean, comfy, and perfect for two couples. Thank you.

Published Oct 18, 2017
Great Lakeside getaway
5/5 Stayed Sep 2017
Elizabeth H.
We stayed here for a weekend with our two children. It was clean and comfortable, plenty of space for the 4 of us. Stocked with the basics like coffee filters etc.

The overall resort was beautiful and the kids had fun exploring outside. I would recommend as a home base for any occasion that brings you to Horseshoe Bay.

Published Oct 13, 2017
Lundgren Condo
5/5 Stayed Sep 2017
Jennifer R.
Wonderful girl's trip and excellent accommodations! Just wish we could have stayed longer!

Published Sep 19, 2017
Great relaxation for a weekend
5/5 Stayed Aug 2017
Glenn W.
Great time with the kids and grandkids, able to enjoy the water and pool area as well as the Marina and Yacht club restaurant as well. Appreciated the owners willingness to work with our family on check out etc

Published Aug 23, 2017
Great family vacation
4/5 Stayed Aug 2017
Stacy B.
We stayed at the condo for 4 nights with our two small children and it was great! The condo was super close to the pool and to the beach. Short drive to lots of restaurants if you wanted to get out. The only down side was that there were a few things lacking at the condo. We did not have any shampoo, dish scrubbers, kitchen towels or trash bags. It would have been perfect if we did not have to go back to the grocery store to pick up little things. All in all, we would go back for sure.

Published Aug 12, 2017
Great place to bring your family
5/5 Stayed Jun 2017
Jeremy A.
Clean and very nice condominium. My family enjoyed it and will return in near future.

Published Jun 26, 2017
Very Nice!
5/5 Stayed May 2017
Marissa S.
The condo itself was great- it's on the first floor and very quiet! It is larger then I expected, and has a large master bedroom/bathroom, large living room with access to the patio, and fully equipped kitchen. There were lots of games/DVDs/TV to keep us entertained. The pool/grill area for this unit was nice, very large, lazy river style. The owner was great to work with.

The only item to note, and it can be hard to see from the pictures, is that the view from the unit is obstructed. 80% of the view from the patio is the building across the street, and the other 20% is a view of the lagoon. Another note, although the unit itself was quiet, there a wedding at the Yacht Club on Saturday which played very loud music and kept us up until about 1 am.

We saved several hundred dollars per night rather then going through the hotel. The grounds are beautiful, just note there are about 4 pools on the property only hotel guests have access to. In addition the Yacht Club is the only beach area, and you will not able to get in. The hotel has a variety of activities, including s'mores etc that are only available to hotel guests. Although we knew that amenities weren't included with the unit, it was hard to understand what that meant until we got there.

Published Jun 20, 2017
Much better than staying in HSB tower or Paseo Apts
5/5 Stayed Apr 2017
Lauren S.AUSTIN
The Waters condos in general are a great option if you head to HSB. The advantage of renting privately (VRBO) is huge cost savings over booking through the resort. The disadvantage is you don't get access to the awesome yacht club pool which has a really nice pool and beach area. The Waters does have their own pool, which is nice (picture shown), but it is not lake side -- it's along the road.

This specific condo worked great for our family. The Master bedroom is a nice size and comfortable. The 2nd bedroom has a full or queen bed and the room is smallish, but fine for kids. The couch pulls out, and the owner has provided an extra cushion that overlays the mattress to help make that a bit more comfortable.

There is a nice balcony with a large outdoor dining table. This unit is on the lower level, so while you can see the water, it's not a full frontal water view - but we still enjoyed lots of outdoor time on the patio.

Kitchen was great and clean - had everything we needed for cooking breakfast, reheating food, etc.

If you have never been to HSB, I highly recommend you pack as if you are camping (food wise) because it is pretty remote. There is a local grocery store that is fine for eggs, milk -- but it closes at 7pm during the week and charges "convenience" pricing. Bring lots of your own food & drink and you will be much happier! The restaurants in the resort are fine, can be slow service, and not great options for "on the go" food.

While we were there, the wifi was intermittent (cuts out every 2-3 minutes for a few seconds, then goes back on) - so not sure if that was the router or the service provider -- but there is great cell phone coverage in that area, so if you have a data plan, that may be faster/easier.

Bring your own shower products (shampoo, shower soap) -- but otherwise condo was well stocked with sheets, towels, hand soap, paper towels, TP, etc...

Published Apr 27, 2017
Very nice condo. Great location, clean everything accurate as listed and described.
5/5 Stayed Apr 2017
Chris & Deidre K.
Owner easy to work with. Comfortable and clean. We would stay at this property again.

Published Apr 9, 2017
Great Location and Great Condo
5/5 Stayed Mar 2017
Tim B.
Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful condo. It is located right by the Yaght Club and is beautiful.

Published Apr 4, 2017
Nice property
5/5 Stayed Jul 2016
Leah S.
We enjoyed the condo and loved being close to the marina. We will definitely be back!

Published Jul 27, 2016
Very comfortable and spacious
4/5 Stayed Dec 2015
JACK C.
Our Stay at the waters was relaxing. The condo was located by all the Club's amenities and we had a view of the lake from the balcony. Our bedding was extremely comfortable, the kitchen had all the needed items to cook and the entertainment (TV's) were in each room. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent here again. Thanks for a relaxing time at Christmas 2015.

Published Jan 7, 2016
Family getaway
5/5 Stayed Jul 2015
Diane M.Cypress, Tx
We loved this condo!! There was 5 of us in this condo and we had plenty of room. Very nicely furnished and very comfortable. We brought our boat and were able to dock at the marina which was great since it was a very short walk for us. Would recommend this unit to others!!

Published Aug 9, 2015
Wonderful accommodations
5/5 Stayed Jul 2015
TAMMY S.
Great place to stay! The unit is very nicely furnished and well maintained (loved the beds!). We enjoyed our stay here very much. Loved the balcony for morning coffee. Great place for a getaway.

Published Jul 19, 2015
Great find at Horseshoe Bay
5/5 Stayed May 2015
Jason L.
This Condo is super comfortable and the porch was a great place to spend our free time this weekend. Woudl highly recommend this unit to others.

Published May 9, 2015
Nice condo but a few glitches!
3/5 Stayed Aug 2014
Meg B.
We had girls weekend at the condo this last weekend. While it was enjoyable to be with close friends, we did find a few glitches with the condo. First of all, we were disappointed that we had to drive to another area for our boat slip and pool. In the early stages of making a deposit and reserving, it sounded like the pool and boat slip were located right in front of our building. As for the condo, it was nice but the A/C was strictly set on certain temps which made it very warm at times, when 3 women wished it was a bit cooler. The master bath sink tends to take a long time to drain and the second bath toilet has a hard time flushing. Another silly thing, but when you are spending a nice amount of money, the rug (over carpet) in the second bedroom is incredibly rippled up. We are all women that don’t want to disrespect anything but for future visitors, with a boat, and wanting to kick back at the pool this can make a difference. All said, the owner was vey nice to deal with!

Published Aug 26, 2014
Great condo!
5/5 Stayed Jul 2014
Mark GBoerne
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo! Very comfortable(especially the beds) and nicely decorated with a wonderful and spacious patio! Such a beautiful area with fun things for the whole family to do! We would definitely love to stay again in the future!

Published Jul 25, 2014
There should be another Star "Outstanding"
5/5 Stayed Jun 2014
SasquatchSan Antonio, TX
We really enjoyed our stay, it was outstanding. We will be back!

Published Jun 28, 2014
Perfect Getaway
5/5 Stayed Jun 2014
Edie O.San Antonio, Texas
We had a wonderful stay in this condo at Horseshoe Bay. The condo was exactly as the description stated. The owner was excellent to work with. My family and I will definitely be coming back!!!

Published Jun 22, 2014
Weekend Away
5/5 Stayed Jun 2014
Horseshoe Bay FanHouston, TX
What a beautiful Condo! We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. It was wonderful to wake up in the morning and drink our coffee on the spacious terrace overlooking LBJ. First class accomodations.

Published Jun 13, 2014
Mini Vacation at The Waters Condo
5/5 Stayed Apr 2014
Judy B.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our mini vacation at The Waters. The accommodations were very cozy and comfortable. Our 4 year old grandson especially enjoyed the beach and pool. He referred to our condo as "the water house" and told me on Sunday morning "Momo, I do not want to leave the water house." We all look forward to returning at some point in the future.

Published May 17, 2014
A perfect place
5/5 Stayed Apr 2014
AnniepooSan Antonio, Texas
A great place to visit. I Highly recommend it! Great location and great views.

Published Apr 24, 2014
Perfect stay for our family of 4!
5/5 Stayed Apr 2014
Sandra N.Austin
This condo was perfect! The pictures don't do it justice, it was very nicely furnished with all the amenities our family of 4 needed for a 3 day weekend. The beds were super comfy and the unit is very clean and was a convenient location to all of the golf courses (we were there for my son's golf tournament). We can't wait to stay here again in the near future! The owner, Lance was very accommodating and flexible - which helped us out tremendously!

Published Apr 17, 2014
Just what we needed for a quiet, relaxing, fun family getaway
5/5 Stayed Mar 2014
Wayland M.
Condo was all that we expected. Decorated just as the on-line picture. We had a calming view

of the lakes. We really enjoyed the spacious balcony. The weather was beautiful so sitting outside

was just what we needed for relaxation. There were three generations present and all enjoyed

our time. Location great for sightseeing in the area. Only one concern was some of the electrical

outlets need covers put back on appropriately otherwise, we would highly recommend.

Published Mar 29, 2014
Spring Break trip
4/5 Stayed Mar 2014
JohnAustin, TX
Overall the condo was very pleasant...it was nicely decorated, very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. However, we ran into 2 issues during our stay. Since the description stated that the condo sleeps 6-8, we invited additional guests for a total of 7 people. To our embarrassment, when we were getting the sleeping arrangements together in the evening we discovered that the queen sized air mattress was without batteries and there was no way to inflate it. It was too late in the evening to run out for batteries, so a number of our guests had to sleep on the floor. In addition, the shower in the smaller bathroom would not drain, making it unusable. So we had 7 people staying in the condo with the use of only one shower. Needless to say it was completely inconvenient and once again an embarrassment.

Published Mar 23, 2014
Great condo
5/5 Stayed Nov 2013
Thanksgiving visitorArtesia, NM
Perfect. Nicely decorated. Comfortable. Accessible. Great location.

Listing is very accurate and pictures reflect the condo exactly. Property was clean and there were no issues. Highly recommend.

Published Dec 12, 2013
No Private Beach!
3/5 Stayed Aug 2013
RenterDallas, TX
While the description states there is a private beach there is not a private beach at all. There is a grass patch above the community docks which is referred to as the private beach with no access to the water unless you jump off the dock. From this point you can admire the yacht club's private beach but there is no access to their facilities. Luckily the pool area is nice but I recommed bringing your own umbrella or get there early to move an umbrella because shade is non-existent. The condo itself was beautiful and the are is quiet. Which made for a relaxing (sand/beachless) weekend. "Prvate beach" should be removed from the description.

Published Sep 11, 2013
5 Star Condo within the Resort at Horseshoe Bay
5/5 Stayed Aug 2012
DawnCaldwell, TX
My family, friends and I had an incredible time! The condo is beautiful and perfect for an exceptional weekend at Horseshoe Bay! We enjoyed the pool, new barbecue grills and boat slips. The condo is convenient to the Marina, and the property itself is gorgeous!

The owner clearly and quickly answered all of my questions.

I look forward to my next stay at this amazing condo!

Published Aug 23, 2012
Horseshoe Bay Resort
5/5 Stayed Jul 2012
ReeneeLaredo, Texas
This was our first vacation this year with all of our three sons!! It seems that either one was working or could not make it. We trully enjoyed ourselves, the Condo had EVERYTHING! It's nice to go on vacation without having to worry about taking stuff with you. The instructions that I received by email were very accurate and did not have any problems. The Condo was beautiful and very clean, The owner was very nice and answered all my questions & concerns. We had alot of fun on the boat, my sons enjoyed the jet skies and water sking. We went to have dinner at "Doc's Fish & Grill", good food and nice entertainment. We also went bowling and it was fun! We already are making plans to return with other friends & family!

Published Jul 21, 2012
Beautiful Condo
5/5 Stayed Jun 2012
R & RUnited States
We had a great time at this Horseshoe Bay property. The condo was just as it appeared in the ad. Beautiful, clean, and spacious. There were 5 of us and we had plenty of room. The owner was a great help with questions, and his directions led us right to the door - easy! There was so much to do at the resort area. We brought kayaks, and had access to a boat, but there were rental available. The pool for the Waters section was not very clean. But, we enjoyed the resort pool & beach area very much.

Published Jul 5, 2012
The Waters at Horseshoe Bay
5/5 Stayed Jun 2012
Drake B.Corpus Christi, Texas
We really enjoyed the condo. It was a quality place and very nicely appointed. Wonderful kitchen, comfortable beds, spacious master bathroom and large balcony. The pool was very nice and we had access to a boat dock for our rental ski boat. We would definitely rent again.

Published Jun 22, 2012
Fun weekend!
5/5 Stayed Jun 2012
LisaBoerne, Texas
We had a wonderful time! Great condo with a great location!

I would love to rent it again someday soon!

Thank you so much for sharing your home away from home!

Lisa Cronen

Published Jun 15, 2012
Horseshoe Bay fans
5/5 Stayed May 2012
DiSan Antonio
Great condo and we had a wonderful memorial day weekend. It was very comfortable and beautiful.

Published May 31, 2012
Great Spring Break at on the lake at Horseshoe Bay
5/5 Stayed Mar 2012
Everything worked out perfect. The location was awesome, right on lake LBJ. I had forgotten it is a constant level lake, so it is not dry from the drought. Sitting out on the balcony we could see the lake and enjoy the cool breeze. We had breakfast there both mornings. The Marriott with its restaurant is with in walking distance so, we enjoyed that as well. During the day we drove to Marble Falls to have pie at Bluebonnet Cafe and then pick fresh strawberries at a local farm. We also took a tour of the LBJ ranch. All in all it was a GREAT Spring Break get-away location. I forgot to mention that the Condo was WONDERFUL. Perfect size. Nicely decorated. Just like the pictures! I am so glad we stayed there instead of a hotel! Having a kitchen and coffee in the morning actually made it more relaxing.

Published Mar 15, 2012
Wonderful, relaxing long weekend at Lake LBJ.
5/5 Stayed Sep 2011
A guest from Austin, TXAustin, TX
What a wonderful place to stay with the family or just as a couple. The Condo we rented had all the amenities with a great view and a stellar kitchen. The incredible pool was just a short walk away with stunning views of the lake, a beach area and a hot tub that is out of this world. The staff was very friendly and the photos of the unit on the website matched the real experience. The property manager for our unit was prompt in calling us back with any questions we had, like what's the password for the wireless service, and sent us a very informative email with clear, inclusive instructions. We will definitely be back.

Published Sep 29, 2011
Newly designed interiors were so colorful & relaxing!
5/5 Stayed Aug 2011
glass artistaustin
Relaxing, relaxing. Fun, colorful condo, not typical for these rentals. Comfortable recliners in living room, flat screen tvs in all rooms,plants on patio with lakeview, wonderfully comfortable beds! We used pools ar Marriott and kids/walking/relaxing pool at condos, then rented jet skis . Even used gas grills at private outdoor grilling patios. Great location to get away .......will definately book this next year.

Published Sep 7, 2011
Family Reunion
5/5 Stayed Jun 2011
All went very well. Unit was is great shape when we arrived and was perfect for our family reunion. Even sent me back some items that I left, which was so nice.

Published Jun 24, 2011
Great condo, location...be sure to know what's included and what's not
4/5 Stayed Mar 2011
Super place, clean and well-appointed. Location ideal for all lake lbj activities. Location great for all hill country. Please know, that if you rent from owner, there are no Marriott amenities included. We "knew" but we didn't realize how significant that was.
Texas forever, enjoy Enchanted Rock, fishing lbj, Fredericksburg, Gruene, Austin and all over

Published Mar 30, 2011
Felt like a tropical vacation!
5/5 Stayed Mar 2011
VRBORORG165844Irving
We stayed at this property over spring break and loved it! The condo was really clean and spacious, and having a kitchen made it relaxing and convenient as we could eat meals on the balcony at our leisure, with a beautiful view of the lake. Nice pools in the Yacht Club, Waters Tower, and Marriott, and the sandy beaches by the lake made it feel like we were really "away". Amazing gardens and tropical landscaping around the property. You can pick up free bikes from the hotel valets and ride around the grounds. Lots of family activities for young children at the Marriott. We will definitely recommend this property and hope to return soon. The owner was very friendly, and a pleasure to deal with.

Beyond the Horseshoe Bay resort itself, there are great Hill Country sites to see within a short drive. It's worth a trip to the cute towns of Fredricksburg and Luckenbach, and to Enchanted Rock if you have time for a hike. BBQ lunch at Cranky Frank's in Fredricksburg was a hit for our family!

Published Mar 24, 2011
Family Fun!
5/5 Stayed Aug 2010
trackerGarland, Tx
Our first to Horseshoe Bay experience, and it was memorable. We visited at the middle of August last year and had a great time. The lake and the resort were beautiful and clean. We spent alot of time at the pool, played golf and we rented a ski boat a couple of times. It was good experience for the entire family to spend time together. The condominium was beautiful, and it gave us the room we needed to relax.

Published Feb 23, 2011

The following reviews are from the HomeAway.com listing we had for several years.  The reviews are unaltered and appear as they did on HomeAway.com and VRBO.com.

aaaaaaaaaaaaiii